home | 2023 results | results archive | location | course plan | sponsors | accommodation
The Isle of Wight Grand National and Ashey Scurry
West Ashey Farm, Ryde by kind permission of Alan Aylett

Results of the 2015 Isle of Wight Grand National and Ashey Scurry.

Puffing Billy Stakes - Sponsored by Elite Spas
1 Jessica Gainer Cherry
2 Maddison Peries

Top of the Morning

The IW Steam Railway Trophy

Jessica Gainer and Cherry

The Ruth Daniell Memorial Trophy to best under 11 Maddison Peries - Top of the Morning
Best Turned Out Maddison Peries -Top of the Morning
Puffed Out Billy Stakes sponsored by Charles Stanley & Co
1 Gabrielle Turner Hollywood Icon
2 Lydia Buckeridge Thorndale Hazy King
3 Sam Martin Just Mylo
4 Sophie Carter Toby
5 Tatty Liddle Kelsie
6 Wendy Wye Jazzy Georgina
The Fairfields Farm Riding Stables Trophy Gabrielle Turner and Hollywood Icon
Best Turned Out Mark Dibbens - Master Finn
First IW Foxhounds Member Gabrielle Turner - Hollywood Icon
First Bloodhound Member Lydia Buckeridge - Thorndale Hazy King
First Pony Club Member Lydia Buckeridge - Thorndale Hazy King
Ashey Scurry
Run as one race with Junior and Senior Sections
Senior Section Sponsored by FW Winter & Sons
1 Shaun Graham Top Shot
2 Laura Selby

Monsignerur Fred

3 Karen Begley

Signs of Love

4 Rachel Brimstone

Rambo Diablo

5 Pippa Harvey

Sticky Wicket

Claire Hicks Memorial Cup Winner Senior Section

Shaun Graham - Top Shot

Best turned out Rachel Brimstone - Rambo Diablo
First IW Hunt Member Rachel Brimstone - Rambo Diablo
Ashey Scurry - Junior Section Sponsored by HY Duke & Sons of Dorchester
1 Holly Norris Thornton Lily
2 Jess Barnes

Zulus Foli

The Honour Bound Cup to 1st in Junior Section Holly Norris - Thornton Lily
Trumor Feeds Shield to 1st Pony under 14.2 hh

Holly Norris - Thornton Lily


Biles and Co Isle of Wight Grand National Sponsored by Biles and Co

1 Haddon Frost Templer
2 Theo Seely Golden Child
3 Phil Headon Hook
Blackgang Chine Trophy Haddon Frost Templer
The Diamond Isle Sculptured Glass Trophy for best IW Horse

Theo Seely Golden Child

Best Turned Out Shaun Graham - Topenhall
First IW Hunt Member

Theo Seely Golden Child

David Biles Memorial Commentators Cup awarded by the commentary team for any event during the day awarded to Andrew Daniels for the most spectacular fall.