home | 2023 results | results archive | location | course plan | sponsors | accommodation
The Isle of Wight Grand National and Ashey Scurry
West Ashey Farm, Ryde by kind permission of Alan Aylett

Results of the 2011 Isle of Wight Grand National and Ashey Scurry.

Puffing Billy Stakes sponsored by Island Webservices


1 Madeleine Hughes Khaya Angelica
2 Lilly Bartlett Ashurst Wondergirl
3 Katherine Turner Gwynisle Water Lily
4 Francesca Blest Sox
5 Eliza Cudmore Mickey
Best turned out Eliza Cudmore - Mickey
Ruth Daniell Memorial Trophy Francesca Blest - Sox
IW Steam Railway Trophy Madeleine Hughes, Khaya Anglica
Shield to highest placed native pony Lilly Bartlett - Ashurst Wondergirl
Puffed Out Billy Stakes sponsored by Priory Bay Hotel


1 Meg Edmonds Ralph
2 Karen Crisp Cwmdarren Derwen Boy
3 Dominique Carver Ashurst Rosie
4 Libby Miller Billy Boy
5 Ann Ely Pinball Wizzard
6 Teresa Pitman Pentrefelin Sian
Best Turned Out Libby Miller - Billy Boy
Native Shield to the Highest Placed Registered Native Pony Karen Crisp
IW Hunt Award Ann Ely - Pinball Wizzard
Fairfields Farm Riding Stables Cup Meg Edmonds - Ralph
Hunt Ride
  Best Turned Out Adele Carritt - Barney
Ashey Scurry - Senior Division sponsored by FH Winter and Sons


1 Debra Newman Lambrini Mist
2 Caroline Dennis Millennium Way
3 Izzy Brown Wight George
4 Johnny Morris Bartlett
5 Jodie Bircham My Mr Mercury
6 Holly Neal Last Chance
Best turned out Holly Neal - Last Chance
Claire Hicks Trophy Debra Newman - Lambrini Mist
IW Hunt Award Susie Sheldon - Anna
Trumor Feeds Shield to highest placed pony 14.2 hh and under Jodie Bircham, My Mr Mercury
Ashey Scurry - Junior Division sponsored by HY Duke and Sons


1 Charlie Marshall Frosty
2 Izzie Marshall Little Tinker
3 Scarlet Vereker Glorious Amberley
4 Sydony Johnson John John
5 Blaise Murphy Widget
6 Theo Seely Dixie Stargazer
Best turned out Sydony Johnson - John John
IW Hunt Award Theo Seely - Dixie Stargazer
Honour Bound Trophy Charlie Marshall - Frosty
Isle of Wight CBK Grand National  


1 Lisa Baker Joe Black
2 Claire Hartley Angus Airways
3 Sophie Sheldon Shalcombe Skyline
4 Niamh Murphy Painted Alex
Best turned out Lisa Baker - Joe Black
Blackgang Chine Cup Lisa Baker - Joe Black
IW Hunt Award Sophie Sheldon - Shalcombe Skyline
Havenstreet Cup for Highest Placed Heavyweight Johnny Morris - Bartlett